sähkö recordings
keys of life
  1: Jimi Tenor - Sähkömies
  2: Jimi Tenor - Europa
  3: Sasse - Freestyle Man
  4: Tekonivel - Sirkus
  5: Kocmoc (Kosmos)
  6: Brandi Ifgray - Le Mutant

  7: Freestyle Man - Que Domingo Inquieto

  8: Peikko & Lassi - Pula Dub
  9: Freestyle Man - Port Arthur
10: The Business City Orchestra - Lahti By Night
11: Papa Blue - En Velo
12: Hot Sauce - C'était Bon, Très Bon
13: RWJ - Joy In My Life
14: Brandi Ifgray - Maurice Fulton Mixes
15: Cat & Mouse - Around & Round
16: Brandi Ifgray - Stargazer
17: Martin Rev - Strangeworld
18: City of Women
19: Impostor Orchestra - Heliopause
20: Nicole Willis - All The Time
21: Nicole Willis - Soul Makeover
22: Digital South - Golden Area
23: Nicole Willis - Curiosity
24: Freestyle Man feat. Wanda Felicia - Que Domingo (Remix)
25: Jimi Tenor - Cosmic Relief
26: Jimi Tenor - Utopian Dream
27: Kuusumun Profeetta - Kukin kaappiaan selässään kantaa
28: Nicole Willis - Siesta
29: Blake - Blake's Love
30: Nicole Willis - Say it
31: Nicole Willis - Be it
32: Rättö ja Lehtisalo - Valon nopeus 
33: Jimi Tenor meets Kabu Kabu - Sunrise
34: Jimi Tenor & Kabu Kabu - Joystone
35: Jimi Tenor & Kabu Kabu - 4th Dimension
36: José González - Cycling Trivialities
37: Soft Focus
38: Jimi Tenor feat Impostor Orchestra - Exocosmos
39: Modern Feelings
40: Jimi Tenor - Take Me Baby
41: Gagarin kombinaatti
42: Nasty Boy
43: No-Man - Heaven Taste
44: R Vincenzo EP
45: Ismo Laakso -Ofelia
46: Various Artists - E123 EP
47: City of Women II

City of Women

City of Women II
Released in July 2019
Produced by Jimi Tenor, Edward Vesala, Iro Haarla, Jimi Sumen and Matti

No flash player!

It looks like you don't have flash player installed. Click here to go to Macromedia download page.

Powered by Flash MP3 Player
Jimi Tenor and a group of friends visited twice at Edward Vesala's unique home (Sound and Fury Studio) in Korkeakoski in southwest Finland. It was winter 1998.
Matti Knaapi and Jimi Tenor have been designing and building instruments since early 80s. They brought vanful of apparatus to Sound and Fury which already had a large collection of Vesala's exotic and self built instruments.

During the two rather extreme sessions 13 songs got finished. The first part was released in year 2000. Sadly Edward Vesala passed away before the first part City of Women I was released.
Now after 20 years of calming down we are ready to evoke the second part of the sessions.

City of Woman is
Edward Vesala, drums, vocals, instruments
Jimi Tenor, flute, instruments

Iro Haarla, harp
Jimi Sumen, programming
Matti Knaapi, instrument design and construction
LP in stock: 18€

Shipping info